In December 2009, the number of trustees went from 3 to 5 person board.

A Federal SAFER Grant was awarded to the District, affording the appointment of the District’s first 7 career firefighters:

Dave Giese, Ed Vandrush, Andy Doyle, Kyle Smicker, Charles Pandolfi, John Brownlow, and Dan Rozak




May 1, 2010, the Paid-On-Call/Part time program began, staffing an additional 2 firefighters around the clock.

In June, the new fire station at 700 Cottage St. was opened.





April 2011, the first elected Board of 5 trustees took office for the Fire District.